Holiday List

For the period from  1 January,2018  to 31 December, 2018 for the calendar  year 2018.

Date Days Occasions No. of Days
13, 14 & 15 January Saturday, Sunday & Monday Magh Bihu & Tusu Puja 3
22 January Monday Saraswati Puja 1
23 January Tuesday Netaji Diwas 1
26 January Friday Republic Day 1
31 January Wednesday Me-Dam-Me-Phi 1
14 February Wednesday Sivaratri 1
1 & 2 March Thursday & Friday Dol Jatra 2
30 March Friday Good Friday 1
14, 15 & 16 April Saturday, Sunday & Monday Bohag Bihu 3
30 April Monday Buddha Purnima 1
1 May Tuesday May Day 1
30 May Wednesday Janmotsav of Sri Sri Madhav Dev 1
16 June Saturday Id-Ul-Fitar 1
15 August Wednesday Independence Day 1
22 & 23 August Wednesday & Thurseday Id-Uz-Zuha 2
31 August Friday Trithi of Sri Sri Madhav Dev 1
3 September Monday Janmastami 1
11 September Tuesday Trithi of Sri Sri Sankardeva 1
19 September Wednesday Janmotsav of Sri Sri Sankardeva 1
2 October Tuesday Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi 1
15 to 24 October Monday to Wednesday Puja Vacation 10
6 & 7 November Tuesday & Wednesday Kali Puja & Dewali 2
13 November Tuesday Chhat Puja 1
23 November Friday Guru Nanak’s Birthday 1
24 November Saturday Lachit Divas 1
2 December Sunday Assam Divas 1
25 December Tuesday Christmas 1